Upgrading or canceling your subscription
How to Upgrade
Go to your Usage & Billing page (make sure you're logged in to access this)
Under "Active Subscriptions", click Upgrade
Select the plan you want to upgrade to, and click Proceed
Fill out the Billing form, and click Subscribe Now
If your transaction is approved, you'll be redirected back to your Active Subscriptions page. To confirm that you're now upgraded, check under "Active Subscriptions", and you'll see that your Current Subscription is now different.
What happens when you upgrade?
You retain all of your current projects, and you get additional storage, lower Built For You rates, and access to more features
How to Cancel
Go to your Usage & Billing page
Under "Active Subscriptions", click Cancel
Fill out the cancellation reason form, and click Proceed
You'll be redirected back to your Active Subscriptions page. To confirm that your subscription has been canceled, check under "Active Subscriptions", and you'll see that your subscription has been cancelled.
Although your account has been reverted to the free Creator plan, you will keep your current subscription benefits/entitlements until the expiration date.
What happens when you cancel?
You'll lose access to your paid features. As to your projects, if they're only taking up 1GB or less storage space, nothing will happen to them. If you have projects that exceed your storage quota, we'll send you repeated warnings. At some point, if you don't upgrade again, then projects exceeding your storage may be deleted.
Updated on: 06/11/2023